Pagan at Heart

At peace with myself and the world… or at least headed that way

My Defining Moment

Originally posted on The Allergic Pagan:

“God is dead. […] And we have killed him. How shall we comfort ourselves, the murderers of all murderers? […] What water is there for us to clean ourselves? What festivals of atonement, what sacred games shall we have to invent?”

– Nietzsche, The Gay Science

Over at Patheos, bloggers are being asked to write about their “defining moments”, “moments where we move from our chosen path……it is in those moments that our future is determined and our faith is tested.” John Beckett and Jason Mankey have posted their responses which are great to read.

When I think about defining moments in my own spiritual journey, the moment that pops immediately into my mind was a realization I had in the year 2000. I don’t even remember where I was. I just remember my internal experience of the realization. It was the culmination of what seemed like a long and…

View original 706 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

