Pagan at Heart

At peace with myself and the world… or at least headed that way

The 12 Nights of Yule

Maybe someday we’ll be able to do something like this.

Ozark Pagan Mamma

There are a couple of different versions of the modern Ásatrú 12 Nights of Yule, but this is the version I’ve seen most often:

1. Modranecht
2. Wild Hunt
3. High Feast of Yule, sacred to Thor and Frey
4. Sacred to Ægir, Njörðr & Freya (or sacred to the Vanir)
5. Sacred to Community
6. Sacred to Eir and Healing
7. Sacred to Thor
8. Sacred to Skadi & Ullr
9. Sacred to Odin
10. Sacred to Sunna & the Ancestors
11. Sacred to the Goddesses & Valkyrie
12. Oath Night

The twelve nights begin on the eve of the Winter Solstice. However, some folks begin to celebrate on December 20th, whether it’s the actual Solstice or not. This provides a standard start day year after year. But also, when starting on the 20th, Oath Night ends up being on December 31st, New Year’s Eve, resulting in it…

View original post 82 more words


Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: